UK quarantine list update: When will UK travel quarantine list be reviewed?

In July, the UK announced travel corridors with a number of countries around the world, as lockdown eased around the world. However, the nations on the list, which makes travellers exempt from quarantine when returning to the UK, is under constant review, and the Government has removed and added countries to it more than once already.

When will UK travel quarantine list be reviewed?

The Government first said the travel corridors would be reviewed every three weeks.

However, Downing Street has since confirmed reviews are taking place on a weekly basis and countries can be removed from the list on short notice.

A spokesman for Prime Minister Boris Johnson said: “We keep data on all countries and territories and any decision by ministers will be informed by health experts.”

This weekend, the Government added France on the UK quarantine list.

Anyone who returns to the UK from France after 4am on Saturday, August 15, will have to isolate for 14 days.

Countries are added to the list when coronavirus cases are above 20 cases per 100,000 people for one week.

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) advises against non-essential international travel, except to countries and territories exempt from advice against all but essential international travel.

The FCO updated its global advisory against all but essential travel, exempting destinations that no longer pose an unacceptably high risk for British travellers.

What are the quarantine rules?

Residents and visitors travelling to the UK from any country, must provide journey and contact details.

If you do not do this before you arrive it might take you longer to enter the country.

You need to self isolate for the first 14 days after you arrive, unless you’re travelling from a country exempt from the quarantine.

Moaning quarantine holiday-makers KNEW risks says PATRICK O’FLYNN [COMMENT]
Cruise: The ‘message’ cruise ship passengers need to be aware of [INSIGHT]
Travel pictures: Stunning waterfalls from around the world [PICTURES]

You could be fined up to £1,000 if you refuse to self-isolate, or you could face further action.

You do not need to complete the form or self isolate if you’re travelling from Ireland, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man if you were there for 14 days or more.

Countries and territories exempt from advice against all but essential international travel:


  • Austria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal (only The Azores and Madeira)
  • San Marino
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey


  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • Barbados
  • Bermuda
  • Canada
  • Cayman Islands
  • Cuba
  • Curaçao
  • Dominica
  • Falkland Islands
  • Grenada
  • Guadeloupe
  • Jamaica
  • Martinique
  • South Georgia & the South Sandwich Islands
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Maarten
  • St Martin and St Barthélemy
  • St Pierre and Miquelon
  • St Vincent and The Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago


  • Australia
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • French Polynesia
  • Hong Kong
  • Japan
  • Laos
  • Macao
  • Malaysia
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Samoa
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Sri Lanka
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Wallis and Futuna


  • Reunion
  • St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha


  • British Antarctic Territory

Source: Read Full Article